Set up Reasons for Cancellation

What are Reasons for Cancellation?

You can display a list of reasons why a user cancels a job.  The user selects from the list at the time they choose to cancel. This is recorded and shows on both the Schedule and the Jobs List.

This streamlines communication around cancelled jobs and records the detail for later if this is needed.

How to set up Reasons for Cancellation.

To set up your own reasons for cancellation that will appear account-wide when a user cancels a job, follow these steps:

1. Go to vWork > Settings > General
2. Scroll down to the Reasons for Cancellation.
3. Add your own list of reasons for a user to select from.

* Please note, the list you create here provides the only options to cancel that a User can select. They must cover all potential options (see below for some examples).

Settings___vWork.png

You can add as many reasons as you wish, however, the limit is 256 characters.

What do these options look like on the jobs page and schedule?


Schedule: When you need to give a mandatory reason for cancelling the job.

Schedule___vWork.png

Jobs page: Hover your mouse over the cancelled job to show who cancelled it and why.

Jobs___vWork.png

   


Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request