Setup Reasons for Cancellation

What are reasons for cancellation ?

You can choose to include a set list of reasons for why a user may have cancelled a job. This is recorded and shows on the schedule and jobs list when hovering over the cancelled job.

This streamlines communication around cancelled jobs and records the detail for later if this is needed.

How to set up reasons for cancellation.

To setup your own reasons for cancellation that will appear account wide when a user cancels a job, just follow the below steps:

1. Go to vWork > Settings > General
2. Scroll down to the 'Reasons for Cancellation' settings.
3. Then simply add your own reasons for a user to choose from.

* Please note, these are all the user can choose from so they must cover all potential options (see below for some examples)

Settings___vWork.png

You can add as many reasons as you wish, however the limit is 256 characters.

What do these options look like on the jobs page and schedule ?

Schedule - When you need to give a mandatory reason for cancelling the job.
Schedule___vWork.png

Jobs page - Hovering over the cancelled job shows who cancelled it and why.
Jobs___vWork.png

   


Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request