Saving Your Optimization Settings as a Favourite

vWork optimization gives you the ability to save all of your settings as a favourite and re-use them with one click.

This gives you the ability to quickly work through and complete regular runs or delivery routes, saving time and money.

How do I save my settings as a favourite ?

Just run through your optimization as normal, choose all your settings - Time frame, workers, jobs, filters.
Then just before you run your optimisation you can type a name for your favourite and hit save (as shown in the picture below).

vWork_-_Mobile_Workforce_Platform.png

 

How do I re-use my saved optimization settings ?

All you need to do to re-use your complete optimisation settings is to click on the favourites tab, then click on your favourite in the list.

vWork_-_Mobile_Workforce_Platform.png

Things to note when using favourites.

If you choose to save a polygon selection area with your favourite, you should also select the option 'Auto-select jobs in polygon' or 'Auto-select workers in polygon' as shown below (if this is what you require).

vWork_-_Mobile_Workforce_Platform.png

 

 



Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request