In this article
Cancel a job
What is a canceled job?
When you cancel a job it still exists in vWork and can be reinstated if required. It will remain on the jobs list in the Jobs tab with a status of Canceled.
Note: You cannot cancel completed jobs or jobs that have a project dependency set against them.
What can I do with a canceled job?
You can reinstate canceled jobs.
You can reinstate individual jobs from in the job.
Or you can reinstate many canceled jobs in bulk through the Jobs tab.
You can also report on canceled jobs. Select the Canceled job status when preparing your report in the Reports tab.
Note: When you report on canceled jobs all canceled jobs included in the Jobs tab are included in the report regardless of the date and time range you select. vWork jobs that do not have start times are always pulled through into reports. Canceled jobs do not have start times as all scheduled and actual start times are removed from a job at the time it is canceled.
Delete a job
When you delete a job in vWork the job is removed from vWork completely and cannot be retrieved or reinstated. You cannot report on deleted jobs.
Note: You can limit the ability to delete jobs to vWork Administrators. This prevents dispatchers from permanently deleting jobs. This is enabled in Settings> General.
How to cancel or delete jobs
Cancel or delete jobs one at a time
You can cancel or delete jobs one at a time from within the job.
Cancel or delete many jobs at once
You can also cancel or delete jobs in bulk from within the Jobs tab.
Note: The Delete option will only display for dispatchers if the ability to delete has not been restricted. See Delete a job above for more information.