Location tracking settings on the iPhone

What is the best vWork location setting on my iOS device ?

When using an iPhone or iPad you now have a few options when choosing your location tracking permissions:

1. Always track my location - (this is great for dispatchers as they can always see where you are), you can then set your working hours inside the vWork app so you are not tracked outside of work.

2. Only track my location when the app is open - this will only show your location to a vWork dispatcher when vWork is open on your phone or ipad. If you close the app or are using another app you will not be tracked.

These settings are located at:

iPhone or ipad > Settings > Scroll down > vWork > Location

IMG_0221.png

Most vWork dispatchers will require that you set this to 'Always' so they can effectively assign you work that is nearby.

If you are concerned about being tracked outside of work hours you can set these hours in the vWork app as shown below:

vWork > Menu > Settings > Advanced Settings > Operating hours

IMG_07A2B69076CC-1.png



Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request