How do I merge customers ?

What is merging customers in vWork?

vWork gives you the ability to delete a customer, then choose a new customer for all the old jobs to go to.

Why should I merge customers?

You should merge customers if you accidentally have a lot of duplicate customers in your database.

How do I merge customers in vWork?

1. Click into one of your duplicate (unwanted) customers, in your customer database here.

2. Click delete at the base of the page as shown below:

Workforce

3. If the customer you are deleting has old jobs, vWork will then prompt you to enter a new customer for all of these old jobs to transfer across to.

Customer__Boom_FM____vWork___vWork_-_Mobile_Workforce_Platform.png

4. Search and choose the new customer, click continue, then the customers are merged.



Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request