vWork Data Retention Policy

How long do we keep your data?

By default, vWork will delete old completed jobs out of the system 365 days after the last update to that job.

How can I backup my jobs and data?

You do have the option to backup every completed job by setting up Monthly or weekly CSV export reports, or set up the 'Auto job report' feature.

These are detailed below:

Set up a scheduled report

Set up auto reports for completed jobs

You can also negotiate to have a longer data retention time, there may be, however, an additional charge if you have a large volume of regular jobs.

 

What are the technical details?

We delete jobs with a progress state of completed, declined, cancelled or deleted where the last update to the job is older than the retention period set up for the related account.
The default retention period is 365 days.



Need more information? ask us hereHave more questions? Submit a request